What is the difference between a crêpe and a galette? Both originated in
Crêpes are made with sugar so they are a dessert. Galettes are savory, which means that they are generally filled with meat, cheese or vegetables. Unlike the crêpe which is made with white flour, the galette is made with buckwheat flour which also happens to be gluten free.
Our galettes are made with buckwheat flour, eggs, water, sunflower oil, honey, salt and pepper.
We only use natural products with no preservatives or additives. This is a special order item, if interested and you live in the Portland area, ask for a quote for order and delivery (minimum 10 galettes)